ferreira


Dr. Gonzalo Ferreira
Assistant Professor & Extension Dairy Scientist 


Specialty:

Dairy Management


Virginia Tech
Dairy Science Department
175 West Campus Drive
2070 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-1965
email: gonf@vt.edu

 

petersson-wolfe


Dr. Christina
Petersson-Wolfe

Associate Professor & Extension Dairy Scientist &
Dairy Extension Leader

Specialty:

Milk Quality & Milking Management


Virginia Tech
Dairy Science Department
175 West Campus Drive
2160 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-4767
email: cspw@vt.edu

winston


Dave Winston
Extension Dairy Scientist

Specialty:

Youth & Raising Replacements


Virginia Tech
Dairy Science Department
175 West Campus Drive
2450 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-5693
email: dwinston@vt.edu

Laura Coffey

Laura Coffey
Extension Technical Associate

Virginia Tech
Department of Dairy Science
175 West Campus Drive
2060 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Telephone (540) 231-6870
email: lvaughn@vt.edu

Cynthia Martel


Cynthia Martel
Extension Agent,  Agriculture and Natural Resources, Dairy Science


Franklin County Extension Office
90 East Court Street
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: (540) 483-5161
email: cmartel@vt.edu

Jeremy Daubert


Jeremy Daubert
Extension Agent,  Agriculture and Natural Resources, Dairy Science


Rockingham County Extension Office
965 Pleasant Valley Road
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(540) 564-3080
jdaubert@vt.edu

Additional Dairy Resource Personnel

John Currin


John Currin, DVM
Clinical Associate Professor

Extension Dairy Veterinarian


Virginia-Maryland Regional
College of Veterinary Medicine
Large Animal Clinical Sciences
(540) 231-9041
email: jcurrin@vt.edu

Rory Maguire


Dr. Rory Maguire
Extension Agronomist

Specialty:
Phosphorus



Virginia Tech
Crop & Soil Environmental Science
(540) 231-0472
email: rmaguire@vt.edu

Arogo


Dr. Jactone Arogo Ogejo
Assistant Professor

Specialty:
Agricultural Waste Management


Virginia Tech
Biological Systems Engineering
(540) 231-6815
email: arogo@vt.edu

Andy Overbay


Dr. Andy Overbay

Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources

Smyth County Extension Office
121 Bagley Circle
Suite 434
Marion, VA  24354
(276) 783-5175
aoverbay@vt.edu

Kevin Spurlin


Kevin Spurlin
Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
 


Grayson County Extension Office
129 Davis Street
Courthouse Basement, Room 103
Independence, VA  24348
(276) 773-2491
spurlink@vt.edu

Laura Siegle


Laura Siegle
Associate Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources


Amelia County Extension Office
16360 Dunn Street, Ste 202
PO Box 229
Amelia, VA 23002
(804) 561-2481
laurab08@vt.edu

Tim Mize


Tim Mize
Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science


Fauquier County Extension Office
24 Pelham Street
Warrenton, VA  20186
(540) 341-7950 ext. 2
tmize@vt.edu

Peter Callan


Peter Callan
Extension Agent
Agriculture and Natural Resources,
Farm Business Management
 


Culpeper County Extension Office
101 South West Street
Culpeper, VA 22701
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu